Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

School Organisation

Our school has one Headteacher, a deputy Headteacher and 7 teachers. There are five mixed aged classes and one single aged class.

Who Teaches Who

Mrs Karen Whisker - Trent Class - Year 6

Mrs Karen Longfield - Ouse Class - Year 5

Miss Emma Marshall - Humber Class - Year 3/4

Mrs Danielle Burton - Derwent Class - Year 2/3

Miss Sarah Watling - Calder Class - Year 1/2

Mrs Karen Smith - Aire Class - Reception/Year 1


Learning time

  • 9:00 am – 12:15 pm
  • 12:15 pm – 3.30 pm

The school doors open at 8.50am and we ask that children please don’t arrive before this time thank you!

Permission to leave school during the day must be by letter from the parent or guardian.

How we keep in touch with you..

  • Open door policy
  • Parents’ Evenings
  • Reports
  • Special Mentions’ Assembly
  • Weekly Newsletter sent on paper, by email or from this website
  • Parent Mail
  • New parents’ induction week
  • Our Website
  • End of Term Celebration Newsletter


Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?