Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.


At Carlton Primary School foundation subjects are planned, taught and assessed using the National Curriculum and our progression of skills document which ensures each year group's learning is built on and developed.


Progression of Skills in History is split into 5 areas

  • Chronological understanding
  • Range and depth of historical knowledge
  • Interpretation of history
  • Historical enquiry
  • Organisation and Communication


Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?