Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Developing lively, inquiring and creative minds

Dear Pupils and Parents,

 

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to Carlton in Snaith Community Primary School’s website. We hope that it gives you a flavour of the quality, energy and creativity of Carlton-in-Snaith Community Primary School.

We are very proud of our school and our community.  We are committed to working in partnership with parents and carers to prepare our children to live in a constantly changing and culturally diverse world.

We believe that both adults and children should learn new things each day and that learning should be a rewarding and enjoyable experience for everyone.

We are aspirational for our pupils and aim to give them enjoyable experiences that will foster a life long love of learning.

Our open door policy means that parents are always welcomed into school and every teacher is readily available for a quick chat before, or after school.

Regular learning parties, stay and play sessions and celebration assemblies allow parents to participate in their child’s learning. Our school is a warm and caring place. We hope that our website gives you a flavour of what we have to offer. If you want to see more please come and see us – we would love to meet you!

We strive for the very best and are committed to providing a first class experience for the children of our school.

 

Yours faithfully

 

Jon Watson

Headteacher, Carlton in Snaith Community Primary School

 

Due to COVID-19/Corona Virus Carlton in Snaith CPS is temporarily closed. We are only open for children of identified frontline staff and keyworkers.

We are liaising with parents  via parent mail and via our new class blogs

Mr Watson/School Blog: https://carlton-in-snaithcps.blogspot.com/

Mrs Smith &  Aire class: https://mrssmith-carlton.blogspot.com/

Miss Watling &  Calder class: https://misswatling-carlton.blogspot.com/

Mrs Burton &  Derwent Class: https://mrsburton-carlton.blogspot.com/

Miss Marshall &   Humber class:  https://missmarshall-carlton.blogspot.com/

Mrs Longfield  & Ouse Class: https://mrslongfield-carlton.blogspot.com/

Mrs Whisker &  Trent's class: https://mrswhisker-carlton.blogspot.com/

You can still contact us through this website as usual.

PLEASE follow all guidance on social distancing and keep safe!

Best wishes

Mr Watson  and all of the Carlton staff team

 

 

  Key Notes

 

  • Welcome to Carlton in Snaith CPS website

  • A very warm welcome to the new pupils and families who are joining our school

  • Please note our school day now ends at 3.15pm

  • Are you looking for a primary school place for your child in September 2020? New to the area or are you looking for your child to move schools? If you would like to look around our school please contact the school office - we would be delighted to show you around!

Mr Watson's Blog
A message from the Headteacher

Click here to view Mr Watson's Blog

Ofsted Letter March 2019

 

 

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

 
         
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school CEOP Internet Safety  
       

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?